More in this section

The Board of Directors is the company’s supreme decision-making body in all matters other than those in respect of which decision-making powers are reserved to the General Meeting of Shareholders by law or the articles of association. The Board of Directors delegates its management and operational authority to the Bekaert Group Executive. The main task of the Board of Directors, under the leadership of the Chairman, is to determine the company’s general policy and supervise its activities.

The Board of Directors has 13 members:

  1. Jürgen Tinggren
    Chairman of the Board of Directors
  2. Matthew Taylor 
    Chief Executive Officer
  3. Celia Baxter
  4. Gregory Dalle
  5. Charles de Liedekerke 
  6. Christophe Jacobs van Merlen  
  7. Hubert Jacobs van Merlen 
  8. Pamela Knapp  
  9. Colin P. Smith
  10. Caroline Storme
  11. Emilie van de Walle de Ghelcke
  12. Henri Jean Velge  
  13. Mei Ye

We use cookies in order to let you fully experience this website. Cookies are small files we put in your browser to mainly track usage or remember your settings of our site but they don’t tell us who you are. Want to know more about how we use these Cookies please read our Cookie policy and Data privacy policy.